[Comp.Sci.Dept, Utrecht] Note from archiver<at>cs.uu.nl: This page is part of a big collection of Usenet postings, archived here for your convenience. For matters concerning the content of this page, please contact its author(s); use the source, if all else fails. For matters concerning the archive as a whole, please refer to the archive description or contact the archiver.

Subject: comp.sys.newton.* Frequently Asked Questions [1/9]

This article was archived around: 01 Oct 2002 04:00:17 GMT

All FAQs in Directory: palmtops/newton/faq
All FAQs posted in: comp.sys.newton.misc
Source: Usenet Version


Archive-name: palmtops/newton/faq/index Posting-Frequency: monthly Last-modified: 2002/10/01 URL: http://www.cat2.com/newton/Newton-FAQ/index.html, http://www.chuma.org/newton/faq/index.html, http://www.geocities.com/newtonresurrection/index.html, http://www.guns-media.com/mirrors/newton/faq/index.html, http://www.thisoldnewt.net/html/FAQ/index.html, http://www.splorp.com/newton/faq/index.html Version: This is the October 2002 update Maintainer: Steve Weyer <weyer@kagi.com>, Peter Rand <rand_peter@hotmain.com>, Sean Luke <seanl@cs.umd.edu> and Paul Guyot <pguyot@kallisys.net>
FAQ for the Newton Community This is the September 2002 Update. Released on September, 1st. Newton 1999-2002 FAQ Group: Please don't ask us questions directly, but post them in related groups/forums. * Maintainers: + Steve Weyer <weyer@kagi.com> + Peter Rand <rand_peter@hotmail.com> + Sean Luke <seanl@cs.umd.edu> + Paul Guyot <pguyot@kallisys.net> * Hosters: + Grant Hutchinson from Splorp <grant@splorp.com> + Rich Lindsay from ThisOldNewt <thisolnewt@aol.com> + Chris Stephens <cstephens@cat2.com> + Victor Rehorst from Newton Resources <chuma@chuma.org> + Mark Rollins (Newton Book compiler) <mark@mrollins.com> + Bill Davis from Info-Newt <newton@ecity.net> + Laura from PlanetNewton <webmaster@planetnewton.com> + Bill Shamam from Guns <bill@guns-media.com> + Anthony V. Jeancola from Newton Resurrection <newton_user@mac.com> RESPONSIBILITY: This FAQ is provided "as is" with no warranties expressed or implied. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Top five questions * IIC6a My Newton won't turn on. What should I do? * IIA1e I have a Newton model H1000. What is this? * IIIB3 How do I connect the Newton to my Mac/PC? * IIB2a Which modem can I use? Are there drivers for my modem? * IIA1f I heard a rumor that Apple is making a new Newton. Is this true? Table of contents * PART I: Introduction Basis information and links to other FAQs. * PART II: Newton Hardware The Newton MessagePad family, compatible hardware & hardware problems. * PART III: Newton OS System versions, use of the NOS & problems * PART IV: The Newton Community on the Internet Groups & links * PART V: Newton Software Sources, Apple software, Internet, Fonts & localization software * PART VI: Newton Books How to find & create books * PART VII: Development Links to development solutions & documentation for all platforms and languages. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Change History