[Comp.Sci.Dept, Utrecht] Note from archiver<at>cs.uu.nl: This page is part of a big collection of Usenet postings, archived here for your convenience. For matters concerning the content of this page, please contact its author(s); use the source, if all else fails. For matters concerning the archive as a whole, please refer to the archive description or contact the archiver.

Subject: comp.dsp FAQ [4 of 4]

This article was archived around: NNTP-Posting-Wed, 11 Apr 2007 13:17:32 -0500

All FAQs in Directory: dsp-faq
All FAQs posted in: comp.dsp
Source: Usenet Version


Archive-name: dsp-faq/part4 Last-modified: Wed Apr 11 2007 URL: http://www.bdti.com/faq/
Contributors to the comp.dsp FAQ ---------------------------------------------------------------------- This FAQ was originally developed by Brad Hards in the early 1990s. Phil Lapsley and Brad Hards traded off maintenance of the FAQ during the first several years of its life. Brad was also responsible for converting the FAQ to HTML. Franz Weller helped maintain the FAQ during 1995. (Brad and Franz are no longer involved with the FAQ, but we appreciate their help! Thanks, guys.) Phil Lapsley maintained the list in 1996. Ole Wolf took over next, and served until 1999; Laurent Bonetto maintained the list from then until 2001. The FAQ is currently maintained by Seth Benton. Chuck Corley is the "guest editor" of the DSP real-time operating system section. Questions, comments, suggestions, and new material should be sent to comp-dsp-faq@bdti.com. Most of the information in this FAQ comes from the generous people who supplied the resources and expertise required. We are grateful to the following contributors: |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ben Abbott |abbott@vuse.vanderbilt.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Mark Ainsworth |ma@sundance.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |William Alves |alves@calvin.usc.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Tim Baggett | | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Phil Bangayan |bangayan@gobruins.icsl.ucla.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Pradeep Bardia |pbardia@ti.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Peter Barszczewski |barsz@bnr.ca | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Harry Bates |transtech!hjb@tc.cornell.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |George Biner |GBiner@bellind.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Michail Bletsas |mbletsas@cdsp.neu.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Neil Bowers |neilb@chama.eece.unm.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Kevin Bradley |kb+@andrew.cmu.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Annard Brouwer |annard@stack.urc.tue.nl | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |James Brundell |james@physics.otago.ac.nz | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Dennis W. Brown |browndw@ece.nps.navy.mil | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Sarah Buckley |sarah@khoral.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Joe Campbell |jpcampb@afterlife.ncsc.mil | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ralph Campbell |ralph.campbell@eng.sun.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Brian Carlson |bcarlson@lsil.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Harold Carbonneau |carbonneau@lucent.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Tim Channon |tchannon@black.demon.co.uk | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Steve Clift |clift@mail.anacapa.net | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Howard Cohen |cda!hcohen@uunet.uu.net | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Joel Coltoff |joel@wmi.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Chuck Corley | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jutta Degener |jutta@cs.tu-berlin.de | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |William J. Delveaux |delveaux@infoserv.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Malachy Devlin |m.devlin@nallatech.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |John Edwards |johned@cix.compulink.co.uk | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Cole Erskine |cole@voicepump.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Brian Evans |bevans@ece.utexas.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |John C. Fisher |johnf@dsp.sps.mot.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Dan Frankowski |dfrankow@winternet.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Mark Gallagher |M.Gallagher@e-eng.hull.ac.uk | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Robert Gammon |5692330@mcimail.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Kevin Gardner |gardner@zinc.med.yale.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Maurice Givens |maury@tellabs.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Stephen A Glow |sag@world.std.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Willy Gonnason |gonnasow@cuug.ab.ca | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Bill Grenoble |BILLG@radixii.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Peter Gutmann |pgut1@cs.aukuni.ac.nz | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ed Hall |edhall@rand.org | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Michael Hayes |m.hayes@irl.cri.nz | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Sverre Holm |sverre@ifi.uio.no | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Joseph Hora |hora@galileo.ifa.hawaii.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Eric Jacobsen |ericj@hwcae.honeywell.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Richard Jaenicke | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jack Jansen |Jack.Jansen@cwi.nl | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Pete Janzow |pjanzow@prenhall.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Quinn Jensen |jensenq@qcj.icon.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Robert Jonsson |Robert.Jonsson@ludd.luth.se | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Peter Kabal |kabal@ECE.McGill.CA | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Mohammed Kabir | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Alan Kamas |alan@kamas.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ken Karnofsky |karnofsky@mathworks.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Keith Kendall |klk3%mimi@magic.itg.ti.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Richard Kim |richard@math.mit.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Gints Klimanis |gints@roadkill.esd.sgi.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Greg Koker |dsp_applications@analog.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Peter Kootsookos |p.kootsookos@ieee.org | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Kurt Kosbar |kosbar@ee.umr.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Juhana Kouhia |jk87377@cc.tut.fi | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Mark M. Lacey |lacey@dsp.sps.mot.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Weimin Liu |wliu@nyx.net | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |John Lazzaro |lazzaro@boom.CS.Berkeley.EDU | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Sergio Liberman |sergio@msil.sps.mot.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Fazal Majid |majid-fazal@math.yale.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Stan McClellan |mcclella@ee.tamu.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Paul McMahan |mcmahan@cs.utk.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Renzo Mercanzin |aire@sabrina.dei.unipd.it | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Theresa Meuse |theresa@imaging.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Stephen Moshier |moshier@world.std.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Andrew Mullhaupt |amullhau@ix.netcom.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Phillip Musumeci |p.musumeci@ieee.org | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Lance Norskog |thinman@netcom.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Bill Novak | | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jose Luis Pino |pino@gamow.eecs.berkeley.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Nina Pinto |ninapint@ix.netcom.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Gerrit Polder |g.polder@cpro.agro.nl | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jim Prater |Jim.Prater@FtCollins.NCR.COM | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Bill Ralston |wtr@mitre.org | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |C.S. Ramalingam |ramli@mizar.ele.uri.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Craig F. Reese |cfreese@super.org | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Andrew Reilly |[Reilly@zeta.org.au] | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Tony Richardson |amr@mpl.ucsd.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |J.S. Robertson |robertson@euler.math.usma.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Tony Robinson |ajr@softsound.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Lee Rogers |Lee_Rogers@aplmail.jhuapl.edu | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ted Rossin |rossin@hpfcrd.fc.hp.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Fritz Rothacher |f.rothacher@ieee.org | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Paul Rubin |phr@america.telebit.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Paul Russell |paulr@syma.sussex.ac.uk | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Stanley Sasaki |stans@tekig7.pen.tek.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jeff Sasmor |jeff@janix.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Louis K. Scheffer |lou@cadence.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Bill Schottstaedt |bil@ccrma.Stanford.EDU | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |W. F. Schroeder |schro@norton.sni.de | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Tod Schuck |tod.m.schuck(no spam)@lmco.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Paul Simoneau |pas1@kepler.unh.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Malcolm Slaney |malcolm@apple.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Greg Smart |rcogs@citri.edu.au | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Henry B. Smith |hbs@crl.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Andreas Spanias |spanias@asu.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Stephan M. Sprenger |sms@prosoniq.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Andrew Sterian |asterian@umich.edu | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Larry Stewart |stewart@crl.dec.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |John Sture | | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Derek H. Thille |dht260@dvinci.usask.ca | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Andrew Ukrainec |ukrainec@InfoUkes.com | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Peter Ullrich |peter.ullrich@kapsch.co.at | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ralf Vandenhouten |vanni@Physiology.RWTH-Aachen.DE | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Antti-Pekka Virtanen |antsu@utu.fi | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Jarkko Vuori |Jarkko.Vuori@hut.fi | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Witold Waldman | | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |George Warner |warnergt@lucent.com | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Phil Woodland |pcw@eng.cam.ac.uk | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Ronnin Yee | | | | | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| |Randy Yates |yates@ieee.org | |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------| We would also like to express our gratitude to the contributors who are not in the list above, but are mentioned in the body of the FAQ. Apologies if we inadvertantly left anybody out! (Please let us know if so). Get your name here - contribute something! (If you don't want your email address listed in your contribution, please indicate so.)